Member Groups

NOAH (Nashville Organized for Action and Hope)

Monthly Meetings are on the second Tuesday, 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM

Fifteenth Ave Baptist Church

(1203 – 9th Ave North)

NOAH Information Sheet is HERE!   Membership Form is HERE 

NOAH Dues-Paying Members:

  1. Alameda Christian Church

  2. Anawim Community of Catholics

  3. Belmont United Methodist Church

  4. Cayce United

  5. Central Labor Council

  6. Christ Church Cathedral (Episcopal)

  7. Clark Memorial United Methodist Church

  8. Communications Workers of America – Local 3808

  9. CommunityNashville

  10. Community Relations Committee (CRC) of the Jewish Federation

  11. Congregation Micah

  12. Downtown Presbyterian Church

  13. Eastwood Christian Church (DOC)

  14. Edgehill United Methodist Church

  15. Fifteenth Avenue Baptist Church

  16. First Unitarian Universalist Church of Nashville

  17. Glendale Baptist Church

  18. Gordon Memorial United Methodist Church

  19. Greater Bethel African Methodist Episcopal (AME) Church

  20. Greater Nashville Unitarian Universalist

  21. Hobson United Methodist Church

  22. Howard Congregational Church (UCC)

  23. Interdenominational Ministers Fellowship

  24. Ironworkers Local 846

  25. The Islamic Center of Nashville

  26. Laborers International Union of North America – Local 386

  27. Lee Chapel AME Church

  28. Lipscomb Institute for Civic Leadership and Conflict Management

  29. Meharry Medical College

  30. Metro Nashville Education Association (MNEA)

  31. Metropolitan Interdenominational Church

  32. Middle Tennessee Jobs with Justice

  33. Mt. Zion Baptist Church

  34. Muslim American Cultural Association (MACA)

  35. Naaman’s Retreat Ministries

  36. Nashville Community of Passionist Partners

  37. Nashville District AME Church

  38. Nashville Food Project

  39. Nashville Franciscan Group

  40. New Covenant Christian Church (DOC)

  41. Open Table Nashville

  42. Organized Neighbors of Edgehill

  43. Payne Chapel AME Church

  44. Second Presbyterian Church

  45. Service Employees International Union (SEIU) Local 205

  46. Spruce Street Baptist Church

  47. St Ann's Episcopal Church

  48. St Augustine’s Episcopal Chapel

  49. St James AME Church

  50. St John AME Church

  51. St Luke AME Church

  52. St Paul AME Church

  53. St Vincent’s de Paul Catholic Church

  54. Tennessee AFL-CIO Labor Council

  55. Tennessee Alliance for Progress (TAP)

  56. The Temple (Congregation Ohabai Sholom)

  57. United Auto Workers (UAW) – Local 737

  58. The Village Church

  59. West End Synagogue

  60. West End United Methodist Church

  61. Youth For A Peaceful Community

NOAH Executive Committee of the Board (elected January 2016):

Executive Officers:

  • Chairperson: Rev. Edward L. Thompson (Interdenominational Ministers Fellowship)

  • Vice-Chairperson: Benny Overton (United Auto Workers)

  • Treasurer: Bill Howell (Edgehill United Methodist Church)

  • Secretary: Tanya Debro (Gordon Memorial United Methodist Church)

Committee Chairs:

  • Personnel: Rev. Gail Seavey (First Unitarian Universalist Church)

  • Recruitment (Membership):  Dr. Judy Cummings (New Covenant Christian Church, DOC)

  • Training: Maura-Lee Albert (SEIU – Service Employees International Union)

  • Finance: Rev. W. Antoni Sinkfield (Greater Bethel AME Church)

  • PR/Social Media: She'marica Jordan (Lipscomb University)

  • Emeritus Member: Rev. Raymond Bowman (Spruce Street Baptist Church)